Posted by Chantelle Meriam on Oct 18, 2017
The Rotary Club of Summerland held its Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, October 17th at Santorini's Restaurant, for the purpose of approving the Financial Statements for the current 2017/2018 Rotary year and electing Directors and Officers for the 2018/2019 Rotary Year commencing July 1, 2018. Nominations were presented by the Nomination Committee and were also accepted from the membership. Results of the election were as follows:
President - Mirjana Komljenovic
Past President - Chantelle Meriam
President Elect - LeeAnna Binder
Secretary - Donald Gemmell
Treasurer - Doug Carnegie
Director - Membership - Paul Barber
Director - International Service - Aart Dronkers
Director - Community Service - Michael Zang
Director - Youth Services - Joyce Boye
Director - At Large - Ellen Walker-Matthews
Thank you to everyone that took part in our Annual General Meeting. Looking forward to a successful 2018/2019 Rotary year!